Suits “Rules of the Game” Gallery

As promised, I got round to writing down the quotes, which went pretty well, no one mumbled  😉 The one difficulty which I was wasn’t able to solve, even not by asking a handful of native speakers 😀 was during the hearing scene.

me: -> “”purge(r) oneself”? what the hell is “purge(r) oneself””
native speaker1: -> no idea??!
native speaker2: -> no idea??!
native speaker3: -> “maybe “perjure”?”
me: -> “oh yes! Wait, does this make sense? Yes, I think so.”
me: -> wants to post, googles again
me: -> “Wait, what?! Dictionary: “to purge oneself: to free (oneself) of guilt…””
me: -> “darn, this word actually exists?! And in law context? Great!”
native speakers: -> “no idea??!”
me: -> “okay, perjure makes more sense. I’ll take that.”

null

Yeah, sometimes I do wish I was an english native speaker. If “perjure” was the wrong choice, please tell me 😀

Anyways. Here’s the gallery.

Alexandra Leeds – Suits – 1×11 – Rules of the Game

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

